County Departments ~ Listed Alphabetically

 

Accounting Manager / Payroll – Debbie Kelley
266-9201 dkelley@co.broadwater.mt.us
Human Resources and Payroll

Clerk & Recorder Office
– Ann Rauser
266-9219 arauser@co.broadwater.mt.us
document recording, notary, general assistance

Clerk of District Court – Val Hornsveld
266-9234 vhornsveld@mt.gov


Clerk&Recorder/Treasurer/Superintendent of Schools/Elections Admin.
 – Doug Ellis
266-3445 or 266-3443 treas@co.broadwater.mt.us  or dellis@co.broadwater.mt.us
Elected Official and Department Head responsible for operations


Community Development Director
– Nichole Brown 266-9211
GIS coordinator, addressing, subdivision guidance and regulations, Executive Secretary to Planning Board
Address Application


County Attorney
– Cory Swanson
266-9226 CSwanson@co.broadwater.mt.usCounty prosecutions and legal guidance to county boards, departments & elected officials

County Attorney Assistant
266-9226 attorney@co.broadwater.mt.us
assists County Attorney, works with Victims Advocate and Law Enforcement


County Commissioner, District 1
– Laura Obert
980-2050 lobert@co.broadwater.mt.us

County Commissioner, District 2 – Mike Delger
521-0834 mdelger@co.broadwater.mt.us

County Commissioner, District 3 – Darrel Folkvord
980-1213 dfolkvord@co.broadwater.mt.us

County Commissioners
commissioners@co.broadwater.mt.us


County Detention Center
– Seth Wenzel
emergency 911 or non-emergency 266-3441 swenzel@co.broadwater.mt.us
Detention Center Administrator


County Fair Coordinator
– Jessica Crusch
266-9251 fair@co.broadwater.mt.us


County Health Services
– Teresa Munson
266-9249 public health nurse, immunizations, well baby care, school nurse, etc…


County Sanitarian
– Shawn Rowland
266-9209 or (406) 980-1051
Septic Permit search form
2019 Certified Installer List


County Sheriff
– Wynn Meehan
emergency 911 or non emergency 266-3441 wmeehan@co.broadwater.mt.us
Law Enforcement for City and County

County Undersheriff & Coroner – Brandon Harris
emergency 911 or non-emergency 266-3441 bharris@co.broadwater.mt.us


Deputy Clerk of District Court
– Audrey Plymale
266-9213 aplymale@mt.gov


Disaster and Emergency Services
– Mike Koehnke
266-9250 piobroadwatercodes@gmail.com


Elections
– Doug Ellis
266-9218 dellis@co.broadwater.mt.us
elections, general assistance


Justice of the Peace
– Kirk Flynn
266-9230 kflynn3@mt.gov
County Judge
Justice of the Peace assistant – Kelsey Anderson 266-9231


MSU County Extenstion
– Allison Kosto
266-9240 Allison.kosto@montana.edu
4H, agriculture assistance, research
MSU County Extension Assistant – Katria Shindoll 266-9242


Museum
– Linda Huth Curator
266-5252 bwcomuseum@mt.net


Payroll / Claims
– Michelle Beebe
266-9202 mbeebe@co.broadwater.mt.us
Payroll, Claims, junk vehicle


Public Works Department
– Mary Hendrickson
980-2055 mhendrickson@co.broadwater.mt.us
County Road Approach Permit


Sheriff’s Dispatch/ Control/ Detention
266-3441
Sheriff’s Office – Tammi Allen 266-3441
Civil & Records Clerk


Treasurer
– Beverly Rightnour
266-9215 brightnour@co.broadwater.mt.us
vehicle licensing, taxation, general assistance

Treasurer – Chase Campbell
266-9253 ccampbell@co.broadwater.mt.us
vehicle licensing, taxation, general assistance

Treasurer – Melissa Duncan
266-9217 mlowry@co.broadwater.mt.us
vehicle licensing, taxation, general assistance

Treasurer – Chantelle Mostad
266-9216 cmostad@co.broadwater.mt.us
vehicle licensing, taxation, general assistance


Victim Witness Advocate
– Brooke Dolan
266-9237 bdolan@co.broadwater.mt.us
works with the County Attorney and Law Enforcement to protect Victims’ Rights


Weed Department
– Jessica Bushnell
266-9243 (office) 980-1063 (cell) brweed@co.broadwater.mt.us
Summer hours