COMMISSIONER MEETING 515 Broadway, Townsend, MT 59644 May 15, 2019

Commissioner Mike Delger called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m. Commissioners Laura Obert and Darrel Folkvord were also present.

Discussion ensued with Hospital District Board members Hugh Van Swearingen, Victor Sample, Dawn Langlinais, John Ingalls and Thomas Weyant on a plan regarding the proposed demolition of the ambulance building By DEQ/ Petroleum Board due to petroleum spill, black mold and asbestos contaminants.

Hospital Board member Victor Sample moved to proceed with paperwork to DEQ/ Petroleum Board to move forward with the process to demolish the Ambulance building. Motion seconded by Dawn Langlinais. After comments from Commissioners Obert and Delger, the motion was withdrawn. Vic then moved to proceed with paperwork to DEQ/ Petroleum Board with full abatement and soil excavation of contaminants through the Brownfield process. Motion seconded by Dawn Langlinais and carried.

Commissioner Obert moved, as a collaborative partner, for the County and with the Hospital District Board, to move forward with the full abatement and soil excavation process. Commissioner Folkvord made it very clear the County is not committing any funds to the project at this time. He then seconded the motion, which carried.

Commissioner Obert moved to sign and reaffirm the consultant agreement for professional services between Broadwater County and Great West Engineering for update of county growth policy, capital improvements plan and county floodplain regulations. Motion seconded by Commissioner Folkvord and carried.

Commissioner Obert explained the FY19 regional Detention Grant for Juvenile Detention services in Cascade County is due and a vote of the board members is necessary to proceed. All commissioners agreed Broadwater County should support the grant.

Missy Cox, Cory Swanson, Cyrus Brandt, Mary Mistek, Kyle Hopstad, Cheryl Campbell, Mike Koehnke and Tim Ravndal were also present.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m. The next regular meeting is scheduled for May 20, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.

Mike Delger, Chairman

Attest: Ann Rauser, Deputy Clerk and Recorder